The Ministry is headed politically by the Minister of Education, Technological and Vocational Training, Hon. Kay McConney.

The Ministry of Education, Technological and Vocational Training is headed at the administrative level by a Permanent Secretary and at the technical level by the Chief Education Officer. These officers are assisted by a Deputy Permanent Secretary, two Deputy Chief Education Officers and a cadre of staff at Ministry Headquarters.